Past Impact Award Recipients

2021 Impact Practice Awards

Community Impact Practice Award

Metro Denver STEM Alliance, LSAMP


Student Impact Practice Award

Fernanda Alarcon-Avila, Colorado State University

Staff Impact Practice Award

Peter Lindstrom – Community College of Denver

Faculty Impact Practice Award

Dra. Suzana Muñoz – Colorado State University 

2020 Impact Practice Awardees


Community Impact Practice Award

Journey Through Our Heritage Program at MSU Denver, Department of Chicana/Chicano Studies



Student Impact Practice Award

Latinx Excellence Achievement and Development Series (LEADS)

Student Leadership Development Program at Front Range Community College – Boulder County Campus



Staff and Faculty Impact Practice Award

Horacio Borja Duran, Coordinator, Family, Spanish, and Special Programs at Metropolitan State University of Denver